## **Post Graduate Department of Hindi**

## UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR SRINAGAR

(NAAC Accredited Grade "A+") University Campus, Hazratbal, Srinagar 190006 Kashmir

Prof Zahida Jabeen Head No:F (Eminent scholars-Hindi)ku/24 email: hindi@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

## Eminent Scholars, Personalities and Academicians who have visited the department

- 1. Dr. Rajesh Dixit, Vice Chancellor, Renaissance University, Indore MP (2024)
- 2. Dr. Amita Neerov, renowned Hindi fiction writer (2024)
- 3. Mr. Umakant Khabolkar, renowned Hindi fiction writer and External expert for Neo Writers Workshop (14th Sept. 2023 to 22nd Sept. 2023)
- 4. Mr. Nathu Lal Ji, Assistant Director, Central Hindi Directorate, New Delhi as Coconvener for Neo Writers Workshop (14th Sept. 2023 to 22nd Sept. 2023)
- 5. Dr. Malik Raj Kumar, renowned Hindi fiction writer and External expert for Neo Writers Workshop (14th Sept. 2023 to 22nd Sept. 2023)
- Prof. Rajni Bala, Head, Department of Hindi, University of Jammu, External expert for Neo Writers Workshop (14th Sept. 2023 to 22nd Sept. 2023)
- 7. Dr. Milan Rani Jamatia, Associate Professor, Department of Hindi, Tripura University (2023)
- 8. Prof. Jai Koushal, Department of Hindi, Assam University Diphu Campus, Diphu, Assam (2023)
- 9. Dr. Reeta Sinha, Associate Professor, Hindi department IGNOU, New Delhi (2023)
- 10. Dr. Anil Joshi, Assistant Director, Central Hindi Directorate, New Delhi (2022)
- 11. Prof. Beena Sharma, Director, Central Hindi Directorate, New Delhi (2022)
- 12. Prof Karan Singh Utwal, Professor, MANU University Hyderabad (2022)
- 13. Dr. Ravi Kumar Anu, Ex. Professor, department of Hindi, Punjab University, Patiala (2022)
- 14. Prof. Durga Prasad Gupta (2019)

- 15. Prof. Hemlata Mehishwar, Professor, department of Hindi, Jamia Millia Islamia, University New Delhi (2019)
- 16. Prof. Pawan Agrawal, Professor, department of Hindi, University of Lucknow (2018)
- 17. Prof. Anil Kumar Rai, Professor, department of Hindi, Delhi University (2018)
- 18. Prof. Kusum Dobhal, Hemvatinandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Uttarakhand (2017)
- 19. Dr. Meena Koul, Reader, Hindi Department, Maharaja Harishchandra College of Higher Education, Muradabad U.P (2017)
- 20. Prof. Parvinder Kour, Department of Hindi, University of Jammu (2017)
- 21. Prof Parmeshwari Sharma, Department of Hindi, University of Jammu (2017)
- 22. Prof. Neelam Saraaf, Head, Department of Hindi, University of Jammu (2017)
- 23. Dr. Harnek Singh Gill (2017)
- 24. Dr. Yagya Prasaad Tiwari (2017)
- Prof. Vinod Taneja, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, delivered a lecture on Research Methodology on 10.11.2017
- 26. Prof. Narendra Mohan, Ex H.O.D University of Delhi, delivered a lecture on Dairy Writing in 04.07.2017

**Head of the Department** 

Tala Sh